Flinders Park Netball

About us

The Flinders Park Netball Club was established in 2015 to enable women associated with the Flinders Park Football Club to play competitive netball together under the club's banner, with the main goals being fun and fitness. Following a recruitment drive in the local community, two teams were formed and entered into the South Australian Uniting Church Netball Association (SAUCNA) competition. Our highest graded team achieved the ultimate success, taking out our maiden Premiership in our first season.


The Flinders Park Netball Club participates in the SAUCNA competition year-round in the Winter and Summer seasons. Matches are played at the Association courts on the corner of Greenhill Road and Anzac Highway in the city. Whilst we don’t currently field junior netball teams, we hope to do so in the future and the club is actively pursuing the installation of netball courts at the Flinders Park Football Club precinct.

The Winter competition is played on Saturdays and is our 'serious' time of the year, with trials held pre-season and weekly team trainings. Summer is a less-formal, social season with the option to play with friends and family for fun.

Join the Flinders Park Netball Club

We welcome expressions of interest from players, coaches, umpires and volunteers for upcoming seasons. Please click HERE to contact us and register your interest.

Club Highlights


2015: B3 Winter Premiership
2017: B3 Winter Premiership
2018: A3 and B3 Winter Premierships, A1 'Joy Smith Award' presented to player Brooke Stephens
2019: B1 Winter Premiership
2020: B6 Winter Premiership
2021: B3 and B4 Winter Premierships

Winter Player Milestones

50 Matches

2018: Georgia Trowse
2019: Brooke Stephens, Shauna Morris, Mallory Petersen, Mary Stevens and Lyndy Cavanagh
2021: Caitlin Stephens, Amber Lonnee, Liana Walter, Belinda James

Player Awards

A Grade 'Best and Fairest'

2015 (B3): Lilly Vlassopoulos

2016 (B1): Erin Martin

2017 (A2): Sheree Wingard

2018 (A1): Sheree Wingard

2019 (A1): Shady Stanton

2020 (A4): Catriona Allan

2021 (A2): Catriona Allan


SAUCNA 'Joy Smith Award' - A1 Best and Fairest
2018: Brooke Stephens

Follow Us

Keep up to date with the latest news by liking us on Facebook and subscribing to our emails using the form below.

Flinders Park Netball Committee

Netball Director: Carol Shard

Committee Members

Karen Evans

Jacinta Nagle

Georgia Trowse

Ella Kain

Brittany Harmer

Kelly Huxley